Flying Through the Sunset

2

August 2, 2013 by RaesOfSunshine

What a crazy past few days.

Traveling for over 25 hours…Adventurous or nuts?

First Flight: Flying from Chicago to New York during sunset. What an experience. Let me tell you…I was that girl – eyes glued to the window. The plane was so small that they checked all rolling bags as we entered the plane. So, the whole plane may have thought this was my first time on an airplane.

I’m okay with that.

It’s times like these that truly inspire me. No, not what other people are thinking.

I’m talking about flying in the sky which below me was literally painted purple and pink.

Unfortunately, I did not unglue my eyes long enough to take a photo.

But,

I did take a photo from my second flight.

IMG_20130730_202605

How can we sweat the small stuff when really…it’s microscopic in the scheme of things!

To continuing travels, soaking in the raesofsunshine, and making the most of everyday!

Q: What is the most fascinating place you have traveled to?

2 thoughts on “Flying Through the Sunset

  1. Cory says:

    What a wonderful experience, and an uplifting point of view. Thank you for sharing!

Comments? Requests? Questions?

RaesofSunshine

Passionate foodie who loves living and sharing how to have a fit & healthy life.

Enter your email address & click below to receive new posts

My Pinterest Board

Follow Me on Pinterest
