Nutriously Delicious Wholesome Granola Bowls

1

July 26, 2012 by RaesOfSunshine

Granola. What does it mean?

Lifestyle?

Culture?

Mindset?

 Hello,

Granola is food.

and

it’s delicious.

Forget the sterotypes.

Forget the labels.

I just ate my weight in granola

and

it felt so good.

Have you had a bowl of delicious-ness lately?

image

You should.

Saying I ate my weight in granola is a pretty blunt statement, so let me take you to the roots…

The “Shook”

imageSpices…

image

Miniature Pineapples?

Fruit…

imageand..

My personal favorite: raw nuts.

You may say I was like a child in a candy store.

All I can really say is that my indecisiveness turned into coming home with a plethora of different raw nuts each in their own bag.

Raw nuts are a great source of protein and energy & with long days of classes, little sleep, and only a dairy kitchen available…

Let’s just say my salad had to move-over in the refrigerator for my new prized products raw nut collection. 

Granola, dates, raw nuts, fresh fruit, and dark chocolate
topped yogurt/almond milk/milk

You can not top that :)

imageSimply

Nutritiously

Delicious

(!!!)
image

Considering I hike up 400+ stairs to class every morning…

image

I need more than the beautiful view to keep me going.

image

Oh yeah.

So many combinations.

So yum.

Huge bowl of wholesome granola?

Yes, Please.

Hiking up 400 stairs under the raesofsunshine?

Bring it on :)

One thought on “Nutriously Delicious Wholesome Granola Bowls

  1. Hi,

    I really enjoyed reading through your blog posts onRaesofsunshine.wordpress.com. I got a real sense of your enthusiasm and passion in each post.I write Herfitnessjournal.com – a blog about diet, medicine, a dash of science, and my personal exercise habits. If you’re interested I would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Just shoot me quick a e-mail and we chat about it. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks,
    Sonya Anderson

Comments? Requests? Questions?

RaesofSunshine

Passionate foodie who loves living and sharing how to have a fit & healthy life.

Enter your email address & click below to receive new posts

My Pinterest Board

Follow Me on Pinterest
